killowant.blogg.se

Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover
Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover












  1. #Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover Bluetooth#
  2. #Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover plus#

The height difference is way too small to make any kind of difference. I read a ton of reviews and the shape really seems to have some strong proponents. The idea is that the wave shape makes it ergonomic, although admittedly a bit differently. There's also a recommendation if backlighting is your cup of tea (only available in US layout, though, which is a deal breaker for me).ĭoesn't look that "ergonomic" since it's not angled out for the wrist angle. For wireless, the article recommends the Logitech K350. It didn't catch the problems with the 4000 and is generally very lacking in detail, but it might give you some options to explore. Tom's Hardware did a (very) small ergonomic keyboard roundup a year ago: Unless someone can guarantee that the problem doesn't exist on some precise model of MS keyboard, that would be my recommendation. Given your similar experiences, I'm going to stay clear of Microsoft for my next keyboard. I wound up with the MS Wireless Laser Desktop 5000 (a gently curved keyboard) and experienced some of the same problems as you, including the weird sticky keys when playing games.

microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover

I have a somewhat similar "thread" going two lines down from this one:Ĭoincidentally, I started out with the same beige original MS Natural keyboard. I'm also wondering if anyone makes a decent mechanical split keyboard which is any good.Īnyone willing to share their suggestions? I'm wondering how others have got on with their Ergo 4000, including wear and upgrading to other keyboards. Sadly internet hasn't really shown me any good alternatives to the Microsoft option, so I thought I'd post here. Sadly the Sculpt (and likely also the Surface Ergo keyboard?) has it's own problems, including getting on with the chicklet keys, different orientation, but most importantly I had some annoying key press issues (odd built-in sticky keys behavior) making use of the keyboard for games pretty much impossible.

#Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover Bluetooth#

In the era of bluetooth keyboards, the Ergo 4000 appears to have it's days numbered I tried adding after-market stickers on one example but that was just unpleasant to use

microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover

I find the key stickers on the Ergo 4000 depressingly short lifespan, resulting in well used key stickers wearing off completely inside a year (I type a lot). Microsoft altered the membrane mechanism a couple of years ago, not really an improvement There are a number of issues with the Ergo 4000:

#Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover plus#

I'm an avid user of ergonomic/split keyboards, having worked my way through three of the original MS Natural Keyboards (the beige one with the dual rear USB ports) and currently on my 4th Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000, plus a Sculpt Ergonomic as well.














Microsoft ergonomic keyboard 4000 cover